Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Behavioral Neuroscience


Photo of Laura Agee

Laura Agee

Graduate student

laagee@utexas.edu

Photo of Emily Hilz

Emily Hilz

Graduate student

emilyhilz@yahoo.com |
903-821-7665

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: learning and memory, psychopharmacology, sex differences, appetetive conditioning/extinction

Photo of M. Nicole Kunkel

M. Nicole Kunkel

Graduate student

mnicolekunkel@utexas.edu

Education: B.S. in Behavioral Neuroscience, St. Edward's University

Interests: hormones and behavior, reward, sexual development and behavior, mate choice / preference, women's sexual health and wellness, female reproductive health, health equity, Culture of Health, health policy, accessible science, sex workers' occupational health

Photo of Sydney Lee

Sydney Lee

Graduate student

sydney.lee@utexas.edu

Education: B.S. in Psychology, Minnesota State University - Mankato

Interests: Spinal cord injury, neuroinflammation, neuropathic pain, circadian rhythms, anxiety

Photo of Julia Martz

Julia Martz

Graduate student

jmartz@utexas.edu |
512-471-0272 |
SEA 6.114B

Interests: Neural-endocrine regulation of motivated behaviors and associated disorders such as addiction, anxiety, and depression

Photo of Tyler Milewski

Tyler Milewski

Graduate student

milewski@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.126

Education: M.S. Biochemistry, University of Scranton

Interests: Social Neuroscience, Neural Plasticity, Animal Cognition, Social Communication

Photo of Kevin Moran

Kevin Moran

Graduate student

kevin.moran@utexas.edu |
SW7 Office 201

Education: B.S. in Psychology, University of Iowa

Photo of Victoria Nemchek

Victoria Nemchek

Graduate student

vnemchek@utexas.edu |
SEA 6.130

Education: B.A. in Neuroscience, Illinois Wesleyan University

Photo of Evan Nudi

Evan Nudi

Graduate student

etnudi@gmail.com

Photo of Marcelle Olvera

Marcelle Olvera

Graduate student

meolvera@utexas.edu

Education: B.S in Psychology, University of Houston

Interests: Learning, Memory, Alcohol Abuse Disorder Research

Photo of Kaila Parker

Kaila Parker

Graduate Student

parkerk@utexas.edu |
HDB 5th Floor

Education: B.S. in Biology, DePaul University

Interests: Traumatic Brain Injury, early-life stress, early-life adversity, injury markers, outcomes after TBI

Sydney Seese

Graduate student

sydney.seese@utexas.edu

Education: Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, Michigan State University

Interests: behavioral neuroscience, learning and memory, social influence, plasticity, fear

Photo of Kylee Smith

Kylee Smith

Graduate student

kyleesmith@utexas.edu |
SEA 5.108

Education: B.S in Neuroscience and Psychology, Bowling Green State University

Interests: Traumatic brain injury, Long-term recovery, Fear conditioning, Learning and memory

Photo of Adriana Vasquez

Adriana Vasquez

Graduate student

avasquez97@utexas.edu |
SEA 6.114B

Education: B.S. Psychology, University of Texas at El Paso


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157